Gymnastics

Tokyo 2021 Games: Calendar, Schedule and Schedules for Artistic Gymnastics

We present the calendar of the Artistic Gymnastics discipline at the Tokyo 2021 Olympic Games, which begins from July 23 and ends on August 3. We go with all the details.

The Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games will finally be played from July 23 to August 8, 2021 in Japan. Initially, the appointment was agreed for 2020, but the coronavirus pandemic (COVID-19) forced the event to be postponed for a year on the same start date. Now everything is underway and the countdown begins for one of the most important events in world sport.

In this edition there will be 33 competitions, with 339 events that will take place in 42 different competition venues. All of them will be disputed throughout the days and the calendar of each discipline with established dates. First, the elimination rounds will be held and lastly, the competitions that award medals to each delegation. Next, we will go with the following information that we have for you.

Artistic Gymnastics at the Olympic Games

Artistic gymnastics has been part of the Olympic program since the first modern Games in Athens in 1896. Initially, only the men’s category existed, but the women’s category was included in Amsterdam in 1928.

Male gymnasts compete in six medal events: floor, pommel horse, rings, colt jump, parallel bars and high bar. In the female category, there are four medals for the disciplines jump of the colt, uneven bars, balance beam and floor. In both the men’s and women’s categories, there is competition for individual titles and national teams.

Artistic Gymnastics at the Olympic Games Tokyo 2021
Japan dominated men’s artistic gymnastics from the 1960 Games in Rome to Montreal 1976. Japan won the general team event five times in a row, while, in the general individual competition, Sawai Kato won three gold medals at the 1968 Mexico Games. and Munich 1972. Since then, this sport began to be dominated by the Soviet Union and East Germany. Nikolai Andrianov (USSR) won four gold medals in Montreal.

Since Sydney 2000, the men’s team of the People’s Republic of China has won the gold medal three times, while Japan has done so twice, so their competition appears to continue at Tokyo 2020. At Rio 2016, the women’s team from the United States included Simone Biles, who was ultimately the most awarded athlete in this edition of the Games. Four gold medals and brilliant performances made him an Olympic legend instantly.

Artistic Gymnastics Calendar in Tokyo 2021

Venue: Ariake Gymnastics justify
Male classification
Day Hour Country
Friday July 23 20:00 – 22:30 Mexico
Friday July 23 20:00 – 22:30 Colombia
Friday July 23 22:00 – 00:30 Argentina

Venue: Ariake Gymnastics justify
Male classification
Day Hour Country
Saturday July 24 00:30 – 3:00 Mexico
Saturday July 24 00:30 – 3:00 Colombia
Saturday July 24 2:30 – 5:00 Argentina

Venue: Ariake Gymnastics justify
Male classification
Day Hour Country
Saturday July 24 5:30 – 8:00 Mexico
Saturday July 24 5:30 – 8:00 Colombia
Saturday July 24 7:30 – 10:00 Argentina

Venue: Ariake Gymnastics justify
Female classification
Day Hour Country
Saturday July 24 20:30 – 23:35 Mexico
Saturday July 24 20:30 – 23:35 Colombia
Saturday, July 24 and Sunday, July 25 22:30 – 1:35 Argentina

Venue: Ariake Gymnastics justify
Female classification
Day Hour Country
Sunday July 25 1:10 – 4:45 Mexico
Sunday July 25 1:10 – 4:45 Colombia
Sunday July 25 3:10 – 6:45 Argentina

Venue: Ariake Gymnastics justify
Female classification
Day Hour Country
Sunday July 25 6:20 – 8:20 Mexico
Sunday July 25 6:20 – 8:20 Colombia
Sunday July 25 8:20 – 10:20 Argentina

Venue: Ariake Gymnastics justify
Men’s team final
Men’s team victory ceremony
Day Hour Country
Monday July 26 5:00 – 8:10 Mexico
Monday July 26 5:00 – 8:10 Colombia
Monday July 26 7:00 – 10:10 Argentina

Venue: Ariake Gymnastics justify
Women’s team final
Women’s team victory ceremony
Day Hour Country
Tuesday July 27 5:45 – 8:10 Mexico
Tuesday July 27 5:45 – 8:10 Colombia
Tuesday July 27 7:45 – 10:10 Argentina

Venue: Ariake Gymnastics justify
Final of the individual men’s complete contest
Individual Men’s Complete Contest Victory Ceremony
Day Hour Country
Wednesday July 28 5:15 – 8:10 Mexico
Wednesday July 28 5:15 – 8:10 Colombia
Wednesday July 28 7:15 – 10:10 Argentina

Venue: Ariake Gymnastics justify
Final of the individual female complete contest
Victory Ceremony of the Individual Women’s Complete Contest
Day Hour Country
Thursday July 29 5:50 – 8:05 Mexico
Thursday July 29 5:50 – 8:05 Colombia
Thursday July 29 7:50 – 10:05 Argentina

Venue: Ariake Gymnastics justify
End of the men’s floor exercise
Men’s Floor Exercise Victory Ceremony
Colt jump women’s final
Women’s Colt Show Victory Ceremony
Pommel Horse Male Final
Men’s Pommel Horse Victory Ceremony
Women’s Uneven Bars Finish
Women’s uneven bars victory ceremony
Day Hour Country
Sunday August 01 3:00 – 6:10 Mexico
Sunday August 01 3:00 – 6:10 Colombia
Sunday August 01 5:00 – 8:10 Argentina

Venue: Ariake Gymnastics justify
Men’s ring finish
Men’s Ring Victory Ceremony
Female end of floor exercise
Women’s Floor Exercise Victory Ceremony
Colt jump men’s final
Men’s Colt Show Victory Ceremony
Day Hour Country
Monday 02 August 3:00 – 5:40 Mexico
Monday 02 August 3:00 – 5:40 Colombia
Monday 02 August 5:00 – 7:40 Argentina

Venue: Ariake Gymnastics justify
Parallel Bars Male Final
Men’s parallel bars victory ceremony
Balance beam female finish
Women’s Balance Beam Victory Ceremony
Men’s Fixed Bar Final
Men’s High Bar Victory Ceremony
Day Hour Country
Tuesday, August 3 3:00 – 5:25 Mexico
Tuesday, August 3 3:00 – 5:25 Colombia
Tuesday, August 3 5:00 – 7:25 Argentina

Related posts

Artistic World Championships: Georgia-Mae Fenton and Ruby Stacey into final as Becky Downie misses out

athleticinsider

Three U.S. gymnasts win awards in device finals at big showdowns

athleticinsider

Olympic Games 2021. French Gymnastics Championships: For some girls, Tokyo is close at hand

athleticinsider

Leave a Comment