’23’ cricketer in the first camp of Bangladesh Tigers

The activities of Bangladesh Tigers, the shadow team of Bangladesh national team , are starting with a group of first row cricketers . The team’s camp will start from February 25. 23 cricketers have been called for this camp.

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has taken the initiative to form a shadow team to keep the cricketers who are out of the national team or out of the game in touch with the bat and practice. That shadow group saw the light of day on Saturday (February 19).

The BCB said in a statement at noon that the shadow team camp would be held at Shaheed Chandu Stadium in Bogra from February 25 to March 6.

The squad is dominated by Test cricketers who are not too busy ahead of the upcoming tour of South Africa. Mosaddek Hossain Saikat and Mohammad Mithun, who are out of the limited overs team, are also in the camp squad.

Besides, there are cricketers like Nazmul Islam Apu, Mehedi Hasan Rana and Mrityunjay Chowdhury in the 23-member squad.

The cricketers who were called to the shadow team camp at a glance

Muminul Haque, Fazle Mahmud Rabbi, Saif Hasan, Sadman Islam, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Pinak Ghosh, Enamul Haque Vijay, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Mohammad Mithun, Saikat Ali, Zakir Hasan, Taizul Islam, Nazmul Islam Apu, Nahidul Islam, Naeem Hasan, Rubel Hossain, Abu Zayed Chowdhury Rahi, Syed Khaled Ahmed, Abu Haider Rony, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Mehedi Hasan Rana and Mrityunjay Chowdhury.

Related posts

How an AAU coach and a HORSE game sparked Clippers teammates — 10 years ago


Photos | Construction milestone reached at Intuit Dome


Mass protests in Israel as controversial judicial overhauls advanced


Leave a Comment