Victory of local bowlers in BPL

Throughout the eighth edition of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL), the local bowlers have shown dominance. In the list of top ten wicket takers, only eight are local bowlers and only two are foreign bowlers.

Champion Comilla Victorians Mustafizur Rahman has taken the highest wicket in the eighth edition of BPL. He has taken 19 wickets in 11 matches. Mustafiz is the only bowler to take five wickets in an innings. Dwayne Bravo, a foreign bowler from Fortune Barisal, is in second place with 18 wickets.

The best player of the tournament Shakib Al Hasan took 18 wickets. Comilla spinner Tanvir Islam also took 18 wickets equal to Shakib. Mrityunjay Chowdhury, the only hat-trick taker of the tournament, took 15 wickets. Shahidul Islam of Comilla and Shariful Islam of Chittagong got 14 wickets each. Thisara Perera and Mehedi Hasan Miraj are in the eighth and ninth position with 13 wickets each.

Nazmul Islam Apu is in 10th position with 11 wickets. Mehdi Hasan Rana, Nahidul Islam, Kamrul Islam Rabbi and Nasum Ahmed also took 11 wickets each.

Related posts

France thrashes England in record 53-10 win in Six Nations


Safaricom Bosses Receive $6.4 Million in Free Shares


I am not anti-American: Imran Khan


Leave a Comment